top of page
Search

Mary's Nutritionals Muscle Freeze Product Review

How many times have you purchased a cannabis topical because you were told it would remedy an ailment? How many times did it work?


Don’t get me wrong, recreational consumption is a favorite pastime and I love to try everything in this new market. When it comes to medical uses and solutions, however, that's not the most cost-effective method. So, when I finally found something for my constant back pain without shoving over hundreds of dollars, you can understand my excitement and resulting ‘Return of the Mack’ dance in my living room!


Mary’s Medicinals have been around for quite some time. Since being founded in 2013, they’ve been known for their innovative production of award-winning and natural products! Their newest line, Mary’s Nutritionals, aims to do just that with a focus on wellness in a different way. I got a variety of products from Mary’s but, today we will be talking about my favorite one!




Mary's Nurtitionals Muscle Review

Holy Grail of Topicals


I gotta admit something...I slouch.

I’ve got a bad posture and I’ve been guilty of this for years. I blame the early days of the internet and a childhood full of video games. Nonetheless, here we are! Mary’s Nutritionals Muscle Freeze is the brand’s answer to unwanted aches, pains, and stiffness!


Mary’s Muscle Freeze has been a Holy Grail of topicals among the variety I’ve tried. Where most have fallen short or didn’t work from the jump, Mary’s proved its reputation. The look of the product, like the entire line, is very simplistic. This makes it great for those who may need it on the go or live with those who aren’t 420-friendly. No matter how you want to use it, you’re sure to be intrigued by the sleek packaging.


Smelly-Smells


Topical aroma is a make-or-break for these types of purchases.


We all know that cannabis has a smell and a lot of topicals have an even stronger onset. Luckily, the smell of Mary’s Muscle Freeze is more medicincal than cannabis. An aroma combination of aloe vera, wholesome mango butter, and cooling menthol helps to soothe and calm.

Though it isn’t a cannabis smell, the medical scent IS strong. While the cream can be great for anti-inflammatory reasons and headaches, I would avoid putting it too close to your face!


How High?


Now, for what you came here for!


I used this product for about 3-4 times for 13 days, consistently. Considering my intense back pain growing as I creep on 30 and my slouching reaching a pinnacle in my freelance career, I needed some help! On my first use, the cream cooled and relieved some tension from the knots in my neck and shoulders. The relief does last quite a while but, more could always be applied as well if pain persists.


Over the course of my trial, I felt the tension in my shoulders and neck slowly dissolved. I actually found myself working out again as my body didn’t hurt as much when I got up in the morning. Overall, the more I used the cream, the more loose my body seemed to feel. Something that only constant smoking would provide with the downside of couch-lock. I believe this product succeed where many failed with their ingredients.


The Muscle Freeze is a full spectrum hemp-extract. What that means if you are getting full plant-matter instead of just THC or CBC-isolate. In the case of CBD, isolate can be beneficial for those that can show positive in a drug test. In any other situation, however, full-spectrum and full plant matter are always the best for medicinal uses!


Why Should You Buy It?


Muscle Freeze was a definite recommendation for me. It’s great on it’s own or even in combination with either an edible or flower. If you are looking for a cannabis-topical that actually works, Mary’s it the plug! Their Muscle Freeze formula is specifically designed for fast-acting, targeted muscle relief, as well as:

  • Soothe skin irritations

  • Hydrate and nourish the skin

  • Reduce the appearance of damaged skin


Topicals make up the smallest group of cannabis products. While they aren't the dankest item on the menu, Mary’s is giving you a reason to change your mind! Fortunately for consumers, since most of their products are full-spectrum hemp, they can be shipped across the US! Even if you reside in a state that had not allowed recreational use, you can still try Mary’s Muscle Freeze.


Mary’s Nutritionals Muscle Freeze is plant-based cream comes in two sizes at different price points. Make sure to check out Muscle Freeze and rest of the Nutritional line!


bottom of page